Norwegian Sunrise

6 01 2010

Finally getting started.  Before I can actually paint on the great big panels, I thought I’d better make a sketch or two, experimenting with design and color selection.  First I printed a few 8×10 photos and mounted them on cardboard for ease of reference.  Then, on one, I drew a grid to make it easier to transfer the outline to the 12×16 canvasboard I am going to use for a sketch.  (In this case that was probably overkill, since it’s such a simple scene, but, hey, I’m following my routine here!)  I’m going to combine elements of all these photos into the final product.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

